top of page

Dasha & the fruits of the spirit (2)


Do you also know those people who say Massachusetts as if they know where that is and they know how Massachusetts is ?


Or those people who say I know how you are feeling BS and then they go and do the very thing they were supposed to know how it feels, how shitty it feels ?


What’s the deal with them?


I am pretty sure someone in Massachusetts is feeling like I did today.


I felt shitty and I’m pretty done with school. I am wondering if anyone else can see the absurdity of it.

The biology teacher is sooo getting on my nerves .

She thinks she knows what I am supposed to be in this life just because she is a teacher and myself a stupid student. Just because she knows by heart what blood is made of, or the history of humanity as told by the monkeys, she is bloody convinced she can boss me around.

I have blood flooding my veins all right, it works fine. I don’t need to dissect the meaning of it in millions of ideas and stain the whole world with those.


My WOW factor, if you were to ask me, is the ability to be myself in face of great adversity.


Nobody can take me down. Not even The Mother.


Come on, ask me.


-What makes you special , said a voice in my head, which is not myself.


-Oh, glad you asked! said another voice in the head. I am alive and I can see. I know what I am and what I want to become. I've got already 90% of the job done. I could die now but I will not, I'll keep myself alive. I’ll give myself a few more years, ‘cause I’m curious about how things will turn out for me.


-Really ?


-Of course not, I was just kidding. My WOW factor, the one which sets me apart in this life, is that I move like a squirrel. But I'm not one. Haha!


But you never ask…


Anyway, what I wanted to say today is that I don’t know where The mother is. She went to the shop last afternoon and did not come back. She was wearing the pink skirt.

I do not worry, she’ll be back, she did this before and returned after a few days with her wide eyes looking at me as if asking - who are you ?


I want to ask her instead : Who are you? What did you do with my mother?




to be continued


Comments


bottom of page